Department of Physics was established in the year 1981. The Department Currently offers physics as a subject in B.Sc. And master of Science in Physics (M.Sc. Physics). Department is Well Established within the college Campus. Presently there are two classrooms and two Laboratories available.

All the classrooms and laboratories are well equipped with necessary furnitures to carry out regular teaching and practical activities. Classroom and student laboratories are provided with Black boards and overhead Projectors to enable ICT Method of teaching with Wi-fi. Qualified and dedicated faculty of the department are always ready to assist the student.